Archive for November 9, 2009

>Honey! I’m Home…..

>

….ah blogosphere…. let us never be apart again!

I wish (oh! how I wish!) I could regale you with tales of creative productivity & quality time spent offline – but alas, I cannot.

It has been….. HOT. Not luffly “Ooh, what a pretty day, let us trip-a-trip-a-trippity-trip-a-trippity all day long…” kind of hot, but “Mrmph” muttered while laying prone on the floor under the ceiling fan kinda hot. Horribly hot. Almost unbearably hot. I have not felt like doing much of anything & have missed you terribly! How I longed for regretsy to make me laugh! How I wished I knew what this week’s My Place & Yours theme was! (That I have already found out – just as well I don’t think I even HAVE a secret weapon….)

An example of the heat;


A sweltering little Punk, covered in icy pole residue, sitting atop an overheated dog who can’t be bothered to care.

We did go the local show on Sunday though, briefly, before it got too hot. It was Punk’s first show, unfortunately for her, it was very, uh…. sparse. We are definitely going to head in to the Melbourne show next year, we were going to go this year but lethargy & procrastination got in the way & it had been & gone before we knew it.

Now that I’m back online I hope I’ll keep myself a bit more accountable for my days – even if it is hot – I’ve not completed a single stitch of wardrobe refashioning & I really should – not only because I have to post over there some time this week but because I NEED some clothes. I have been rummaging around in my wardrobe (aka “piles of stuff on the floor”) for summer clothes & I really don’t have much in the way of singlets, skirts or dresses… I am going to TRY & get something done today. So that I have something to wear tomorrow….!

Now I have about a thousand blog posts to read but I don’t think I am going to be able to manage it, I might have to start anew, as in “…from NOW!” & resign myself to the fact that there may very well be several gems of bloggy goodness I may never, ever read.

I’m scooting over to regretsy right this second though – I have a mild addiction to craft nastiness it seems….

November 9, 2009 at 9:13 am 13 comments


Calendar

November 2009
M T W T F S S
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Posts by Month

Posts by Category