>Crappity Crap Crap!!!

November 29, 2009 at 10:33 am 13 comments

>

(image)

Sooooooooo. Good Morning. How are we all?


Good?


Good.


Ho Hum.


Oh…. “Crappity Crap Crap!!!“? You are wondering, perhaps, what would prompt such an outburst so early on in the morning…? Well. That would be a combination of my already well known crappity crap time management skills & the calender/year/world conspiring against me to make time go just that little bit faster….


Did you know (…& I’m sure you did) that the Softies For Mirabel will get picked up from Mikes on December 11….? Did you know that means one actually has to finish their Softie, dress them if they are so inclined, package them & post them some time BEFORE that, to ensure their safe arrival & dispatch to a new, loving & deserving home…? Did you know that my Softie for Mirabel is sitting with her one armed sister on top of my sewing cabinet, naked, bald, faceless & missing appendages….? Do you know what I shall be doing tonight?!


I say again; Crappity Crap Crap!!!!


(This has been a public service announcement, brought to you by the society of disorganised crafters, in the interest of good karma & little kiddies who need softies.)

Entry filed under: softies for mirabel.

>There Is Nothing Like A Deadline… >It’s Getting Festive Up In Here…!

13 Comments Add your own

  • 1. CurlyPops  |  November 29, 2009 at 1:10 pm

    Eeeek! Thanks for the reminder. I haven't even started.

    Reply
  • 2. Katy  |  November 29, 2009 at 1:14 pm

    Love it!

    Reply
  • 3. Claire!  |  November 29, 2009 at 1:56 pm

    Oh sh*t! I haven't even started 😦 Hang on, I might have a little something I've already made!

    Reply
  • 4. Kat  |  November 29, 2009 at 2:52 pm

    yep! What Claire and CurlyPops said! Arrghghghghghgh! Thanks for the community service announcement 🙂

    Reply
  • 5. Kate  |  November 29, 2009 at 3:37 pm

    I thought I was smart this year but discovered yesterday that she has leaked texta all over her face and I have to start again. NOT HAPPY!!

    Reply
  • 6. m.e (Cathie)  |  November 29, 2009 at 5:12 pm

    oh ohhh, you can definitely do it 🙂

    Reply
  • 7. Gypsy  |  November 29, 2009 at 5:25 pm

    Thanks for the reminder Vic, I haven't started mine yet *blush*

    Reply
  • 8. Maggie May  |  November 29, 2009 at 5:47 pm

    i think 'softies for mirabel' should be the name of a children's book!!!

    Reply
  • 9. Tracey  |  November 29, 2009 at 7:27 pm

    lol. all i can say is I am glad I didnt put my name down for making one. Do check your mail box in the next few days that may surely make u happy *cheesy wink*

    Reply
  • 10. Vic  |  November 29, 2009 at 8:00 pm

    *phew*

    I'm glad I'm not the only one…!

    Kate – I saw that… I hope she can be rescued..!

    Maggie – Well, you are just the one to write it… 😉

    Tracey – OOOOHHHHHH!!!

    Reply
  • 11. Lola Nova  |  November 30, 2009 at 6:49 am

    You can do it!!!!!

    Reply
  • 12. humel  |  November 30, 2009 at 7:51 am

    Oopsie….! Maybe a naked, bald, faceless and appendage-lacking softie is exactly what someone is wanting?

    Reply
  • 13. Fleur de Boheme  |  November 30, 2009 at 9:39 am

    Hi Vic, you won the brooch! Congratulations! E-mail me your address so I can send it to you.

    Bye, Kirsten

    Reply

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

November 2009
M T W T F S S
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Most Recent Posts