>Finds From Far Away Opshops…

September 17, 2009 at 5:11 pm 5 comments

>

Okay, that sounds rather more dramatic than it was – we just drove for an hour & twenty minutes… but still, it was pretty far for Punky, she HATES going in the car.
First Oppy we found had these;
…I’d have rathered boots, no doubt, preferably in cherry red like my old ones before they fell apart, but oppers can’t be choosers!! $8.
27 copies of Golden Hands mag for $2…. they are so. freaking. marvelous;
Things like this make me wish I could knit;
Examples of adult clothes reconned into kids outfits, HOW AWESOME is this?!


When we got back to town, The Boy was off to get a hair cut (finally!!!) and because too much opping is never enough, Le Punk & I had a quick peruse around another & I bought a good, solid writing desk for $25 – I am currently considering what I am going to do with it cosmetic-wise, so I am holding off on pics, but functionally it is going to be my little craft space in the lounge room – for small projects or times at night when it’s freezing in my craft area & I feel cold & alone out there… 😉

Entry filed under: goodies, oppy, opshop.

>Who Farted? >Over My. Dead. Body.

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Tas  |  September 17, 2009 at 6:46 pm

    >You, my dear, must have the BEST op shop karma of anyone I know. I want some. Now. Stamps foot petulantly.

    Reply
  • 2. Linda  |  September 17, 2009 at 7:18 pm

    >wow what wonderful things to score I was given some Golden Hands recently and they are wonderful

    Reply
  • 3. zofia  |  September 17, 2009 at 9:42 pm

    >great scores! I love Golden Hands just for flicking through- very inspiring and sometimes scary..;)

    Reply
  • 4. Punky's Mamma  |  September 18, 2009 at 1:22 am

    >lol TasLinda – I know! Lucky you – didn't even have to shell out $2….! ;)Zofia – perfect inspiration for Lisa's current CM challenge…?!

    Reply
  • 5. Angie  |  September 18, 2009 at 11:47 pm

    >what a fabulous day….how good is that book about adults clothes into kids!

    Reply

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

September 2009
M T W T F S S
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Most Recent Posts